Dear Weekend, I love you.

Lately I’ve been having warm feelings about living at this boarding school. Its so funny how my heart has changed, because when I first heard about the job I scoffed and thought, “That’s too random, I can’t do that.” But it has turned out to be wonderfully healthy for me. I love having a cute little apartment to myself (even though I wish I had a full kitchen), I love hanging out with girls and getting to know them, I love all the activities that go on here, and I like becoming better friends with the other house counselors. It’s also nice not to worry about paying bills. I do miss living in a house sometimes, but I am content where I am. I’m actually considering living here another year, which is something I never thought I’d do. Who knows? God usually has bigger and better plans for me than I have for myself.

I’m looking forward to the weekend. I don’t have much going on, which is lovely. By the way, I can’t believe it’s already here again. Where does the time go? I’ve been busy at work lately with a big project, but I’m finally done! Well, almost. At least I’m in sight of the meadow and almost out of the woods. I feel like now my mind and body can relax together and it’ll be great. I think one of the girls here and I are going to order a pizza tonight and watch the Olympics – sounds perfect to me! Gotta watch cute little Apolo Ohno win the gold, baby.

And I feel it’s time for another internet-free weekend. I find more and more of my time being spent on facebook or online shopping – it’s a slippery slope. I’ve also been watching a lot of things on Netflix. It’s just so stinking awesome how you can watch things instantly now! I’ve been on this Law and Order:SVU kick…not exactly sure why. So, gonna take a break from all of that too. Maybe I’ll actually *gasp* read more of Love in the Time of Cholera – I haven’t picked it up in ages, even though it’s so good! It’s just a little dense; definitely not a light read. So, reading, playing music, spending time with God…and throw in sleeping in tomorrow, a little Wyld Life club (wahoo!) on Saturday night, church and hang out time with YL leaders on Sunday and I’ve got myself a good ol’ weekend.

Hope yours is great – see you Monday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

